Down by the Sea

FullSizeRender

My view the last week, explaining my absence and the absence of new projects. Oh wait, here’s another one:

image2 (6)

Needless to say, it was quite the lovely time and I even managed to keep myself from any serious sunburn. Trust me, this is a huge accomplishment.

Inspired by the natural beauty of the sea and beach, I did a couple of projects when I came back that were beach inspired.

But first, I did do some crafting while in the car on the way there and back. Went back to my knitting a bit and ended up with this:

image1 (5)

If you’re a knitter, I would post a pattern, but it was a compilation of a few patterns. It’s the seed stitch if that helps.

Now, the beach-inspired projects. The first is what is called “beach glass.” I used a mason jar, so perhaps not quite so “beach-y,” but it worked. Here’s the link for instructions in case anyone is interested > Beach Glass

image1 (4)

image2 (4)

image4 (4)                             image5 (2)

Can’t say this was my favorite project, but the concept is cool. It would perhaps go great in a nautical themed room or party.

Next I turned some shells my mom and I found and turned them into jewelry using some old jewelry I had, some tack glue, and some jewelry elements I had already.

image3 (4)

image6 (3)

image7 (2)image8 (2)image9 (2)

I’m very pleased how they turned out! I can’t wait to wear them out, especially the earrings (the pair on the far right in case you couldn’t tell)

Then today I did another mug project. This one was quite fun and didn’t need any precision which I love.

image10 (2)

For this project, you just need some white mugs, mod podge, tissue paper, and a brush. That’s it! Then you basically paint the tissue paper on with the mod podge. Here’s a link for specific instructions > Tissue Paper Mugs

Here are mine:

image11 (2)

image12

image13

image1 (6)image2 (5)

I know, it’s alot. But hopefully it will inspire you! Also, I’m open to suggestions! If there is something that you’d like me to try, send me a link to the project and I’ll check it out.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

