Painted Vases

Project #3 – Painted Vases

Today included a relaxing afternoon of painting. I finished some vases I started yesterday, painted some more, and then started on frames for another project.

One thing’s for sure: I’m now a Master Color Mixer. Ya know, if there is such a thing. If there is, I’m it. Bam.

Here’s what the work table looked like:

image1 (2)

The project I started yesterday was taking jars and painting them from the inside. So my jars went from this:

image5     >    image6    >    image3 (2)

These were relatively easy to do. Just pour/squeeze the paint into the jar, “swish” it around, then dry! Bam!                       Note: The paint is relative thick so it doesn’t spread for easily so I used a brush to move it around. Also, I went ahead and bought the colors I want instead of mixing because pouring it from something other than a squeeze bottle is tricky. If you’re Superman and more skilled than I, go for it!

The other vases I painted the outside instead of the inside. Inside paint doesn’t scratch off, outside paint does, but if you want that look, paint the outside. I wanted the rustic look so I painted the outside for these. I LOVE how they turned out!

image2 (2)

And with flowers (that I may or may not have stolen from my mom’s fake hydrangea plant in our bathroom):

image4 (2)Just paint (mix colors if you want! I usually get primary colors and mix my own), dry, and rough up with a nail file.

image6 (1)

Until next time when I use the frames I painted. Enjoy!

One thought on “Painted Vases

Leave a Reply

